B is for Beauty: A Beauty and the Beast Anthology 

The second volume in the Tales from the Treehouse series features ten retellings of the of Beauty and the Beast fairy tale.

From the outer reaches of space to a claustrophobic medieval village it’s not always easy to tell who’s the Beauty and who’s the Beast.


Screenshot 2021-07-25 at 00.11.01

C is for Curse: A Swan Lake Anthology

In this third volume of the Tales from the Treehouse series six authors retell the classic story of love, loss and magic.

In my story Swan Song a young composer loses out on love to his best friend and risks a new relationship and gets involved with a witch with an agenda.


Screenshot 2022-01-02 at 11.02.53

Hellhounds: The Anthology

A follow up to the popular Hellcats Anthology, sales of Hellhounds will also raise funds to save Erada’s home. Read the full story here.

You can buy a copy here or at Amazon




Shaping the Past: A collection of essays in honour of Dr David Dymond, with a particular focus on Eastern England.

It was a great privilege to be asked to contribute to this collection in honour of Dr David Dymond: historian, writer, teacher, scholar, and gentleman.


Online Short and Flash Fiction

  • Slow Fade into the Distance, Short Story, Reflex Fiction,  6 January 2019 
  • Waiting Room, Flash Fiction,, 10 January 2019 
  • Buzz, Flash Fiction, Funny Pearls, 18 January 2019 
  • Resolution, Flash Fiction, Shortlisted, Retreat West Running Away Themed Flash, March 2019
  • 1916, Flash Fiction, Flashback Fiction, 8 February 2021, 
  • In Tempest, or the Night of Nightingales, Short Story in The Selkie, 2 August 2021, 
  • Two for Joy, Flash Fiction, Shorts Magazine, November 2021 (Longlisted, Retreat West Circus Themed Flash, June 2021 
  • Book Conservation, Flash Fiction,, 11 March 2022